The Playhouse

Sleaford's own original Georgian Theatre

The Playhouse presents

The Commitment Brothers

Saturday 1 October 2016

* SOLD OUT *

For one night only The Commitment Brothers proudly give you the greatest songs from the Blues Brother & The Commitments in one fantastic show! The band has over twenty years experience so Why not join us for a memorable evening!

The Playhouse presents

Hey Beatles

Saturday 8 October 2016

Hey Beatles return for their second show at the Sleaford Playhouse with an all new set list of hits from the Fab Four. Hey Beatles perfectly capture the live feel and excitement of the band at their peak and their show on Saturday 8th October promises to be an unmissable event!

Book early to avoid disappointment!

MJS Productions presents

Teechers by John Godber

Thursday 13 October 2016

Following a successful tour of 'Shakers' earlier this year, MJS Productions returns with another John Godber classic; 'Teechers'. Another witty, fast paced comedy testing the three actors with a range of characters​

Sleaford Little Theatre presents

Treasure Island

Friday 2 December 2016 to Saturday 3 December 2016
Wednesday 7 December 2016 to Saturday 10 December 2016

It’s a dark, stormy night. The stars are out. Jim, the inn-keeper’s granddaughter, opens the door to a terrifying stranger. At the old sailor’s feet sits a huge sea-chest, full of secrets. Jim invites him in – and her dangerous voyage begins.

New Youth Theatre Seniors present

A Christmas Carol

Monday 12 December 2016 to Tuesday 13 December 2016

For many around the world, Christmas isn’t Christmas without revisiting the well-loved tale of the penny-pinching miser, Ebenezer Scrooge and the awakening of his long-forgotten festive spirit. This ghostly tale of the Past, Present and Future is brought to life in this exciting new musical adaptation. Keeping faithful to the original text, it draws upon the themes of time, family and society's ills to warm even the coldest of hearts.