What's On at the Playhouse

Queen Elizabeth Slept Here

Tuesday 17 March, 2015 to Saturday 21 March, 2015

Where Elizabeth slept is a tumbledown country cottage that Norah Fuller has just bought. Her husband is less enthusiastic about it than she is.

NYT: The Little Mermaid

Thursday 26 March, 2015 to Friday 27 March, 2015

Rehearsals commence · 6 January 2015.

Production date · Junior & Tiny Tots group · 26 March 2015.

Production date · Senior & Tiny Tots group · 27 March 2015.

Time is Money: Pink Floyd Tribute

Saturday 11 April, 2015

When the first list was being drawn up in the rock and roll book of Genesis, it would have been “In the beginning, God created Pink Floyd”Rick Wakeman

Celebrating Hoagy

Saturday 2 May, 2015

CHRIS INGHAM QUARTET 

featuring Paul Higgs trumpet 

"One of Britain's best singer-pianists...sophisticated tribute...charming work" **** JACK MASSARIK - LONDON EVENING STANDARD 

Pennyless - Folk Trio

Friday 8 May, 2015

A folk trio with a healthy twist of spice and variety, Pennyless is Penny Stevens (vocals, fiddle); Les Woods (guitar); and Graham Dale (flute, whistle, melodica and percussion). Despite a deep love and respect for traditional folk music they can’t resist tweaking things a bit.

Sex, Drugs & Rick 'n' Noel

Tuesday 15 September, 2015 to Saturday 19 September, 2015

Richard Branson isn't the multi–millionaire Virgin boss, but a redundant factory worker from the Black Country whose wife has just left him for another woman.

SCROOGE

Wednesday 2 December, 2015 to Saturday 5 December, 2015
Wednesday 9 December, 2015 to Saturday 12 December, 2015

It's a pantomime... oh no it isn't!

More details will arrive soon.