What's On at the Playhouse

Sleaford Cinema: Maleficent

Saturday 1 November, 2014

A vengeful fairy is driven to curse an infant princess, only to discover that the child may be the one person who can restore peace to their troubled land.

Running time 97 min; Cert PG; Tickets £4 each.

Film starts at 2pm and doors open at 1:45pm.

Charity Evening in aid of Lincoln Breast Cancer Unit

Friday 7 November, 2014

This event in to help raise money for Lincoln Hospitals Breast Cancer Unit. The money will go towards much need equipment to help with the disease. Tickets are £8 and can be bought from the Sleaford Solo Club and Chaos in Ruskington.

The 39 Steps

Tuesday 9 December, 2014 to Saturday 13 December, 2014

The play was originally adapted by Simon Corble & Nobby Dimon from Alfred Hitchcocks's classic spy thriller and this version was shown in the Playhouse on 5th April 2001.

NYT: Bugsy Malone

Monday 15 December, 2014 to Tuesday 16 December, 2014

Bugsy Malone is one of the most popular movie musicals ever made, directed and written by film maker Alan Parker.

Dracula... the Panto

Saturday 20 December, 2014

This is a hilarious spoof of the Dracula story done in panto style. A bewildering series of costume changes with just 2 performers brings you a Dame, a naughty Count, countless others and great songs too

Queen Elizabeth Slept Here

Wednesday 18 March, 2015 to Saturday 21 March, 2015

This delightful and hilarious play where Elizabeth slept is a tumbledown country cottage that Norah Fuller has just bought. Her husband is less enthusiastic about it than she is, particularly when he discovers that there are no modern conveniences, not even running water.

Time is Money: Pink Floyd Tribute

Saturday 11 April, 2015

Making their return to Sleaford for a third time, local band Time is Money brings the amazing sights and sounds of Pink Floyd to life in their full stage show, with great songs from the popular albums 'The Wall and Dark Side of the Moon'

Sex, Drugs & Rick 'n' Noel

Tuesday 15 September, 2015 to Saturday 19 September, 2015

Richard Branson isn't the multi–millionaire Virgin boss, but a redundant factory worker from the Black Country whose wife has just left him for another woman.

SCROOGE

Wednesday 2 December, 2015 to Saturday 5 December, 2015
Wednesday 9 December, 2015 to Saturday 12 December, 2015

It's a pantomime... oh no it isn't!

More details will arrive soon.