Sleaford Playhouse

Sleaford's own original Georgian Theatre

Sleaford Little Theatre presents

Laying the Ghost

Tuesday 14 March 2017 to Saturday 18 March 2017

Margot Buchanan is a witty ex-actress in a retirement home. She is visited by a young actress who is having an affair with Leo, Margot's ex-husband - and by Leo's current wife Judy. Leo arrives but suffers a fatal heart attack. Thus the scene is set for chaotic hilarity as Leo's ghost appears, anxious to sort out matters between his three women, and visible only to Margot's psychic friend Freda!​

New Youth Theatre Juniors

Madagascar

Monday 20 March 2017 to Tuesday 21 March 2017

Join Alex the Lion, Marty the Zebra, Melman the Giraffe, Gloria the hip hip Hippo and of course, those hilarious, plotting penguins as they bound onto the stage in the musical adventure of a lifetime.​

New Youth Theatre Seniors

Thirteen

Wednesday 22 March 2017 to Thursday 23 March 2017

A grown-up story about growing up! When his parents get divorced and he’s forced to move from New York to a small town in Indiana, Evan Goldman just wants to make friends and survive the school year.​

The Sleaford Playhouse presents

Pennyless in Concert

Friday 5 May 2017

Since their appearance here last year Pennyless have released album number 5, entitled "In the Park": "gorgeously quirky stuff…essential and eccentric folk rock at it’s best" Fatea magazine

Hambledon Productions Proudly Present

Steptoe and Son

Saturday 6 May 2017

Albert and Harold; father and son. One proclaims he’s “a poor old man” while the other protests that actually he’s “a dirty old man!” In actual fact, both are telling the truth. These two warring rag-and-bone-men, in their Shepherd’s Bush scrapyard home, became household favourites for entire generations throughout the 60s and 70s and still they continue to entertain audiences today.

Sleaford Little Theatre

Natural Causes

Wednesday 24 May 2017 to Saturday 27 May 2017

This is a black comedy at its blackest and best..! After several thwarted attempts to poison various characters resulting in the multiple poisonings of a rubber plant, will anyone manage to drink the poison..?

Sleaford Little Theatre

And Evermore Shall Be So

Wednesday 13 September 2017 to Saturday 16 September 2017
A murder mystery with more than a touch of humour. Taking its title from the traditional song "Green Grow the Rushes O" the play explores the events surrounding a murder which took place four years previously.

Sleaford Little Theatre

The Sleeping Beauty

Wednesday 6 December 2017 to Saturday 9 December 2017
Wednesday 13 December 2017 to Saturday 16 December 2017
A classic pantomime suitable for all the family complete with the traditional panto characters fabulous costumes, sets and spectacular effects.

 

For more information about how and where to buy tickets visit our 'How to book your tickets' section.

Anybody wishing to book tickets requiring wheelchair access must book their tickets by calling or visiting our box office.