The Snow Queen
Sleaford Little Theatre

The Snow Queen

Sleaford Playhouse
54 Westgate
Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34 7PP
Wednesday 1 December - Saturday 11 December 2021
Coming Soon

Directed by: Joanne Moules
Written by: Kei Bailey

 

This year we are moving away from tradition and rather than the hero saving the 'damsel in distress' our hero in this story is a strong female character.

Fragments of an Evil Enchanted Mirror are scattered across the globe to prevent them from being found. The Enchanted Mirror is contaminated and shows a distorted ugly view of the world. The ground dust from these fragments, when blown into the eyes of a kind-hearted person freezes their heart and creates an endless winter.

A wicked Queen (Cryogenica) gets hold of one of these fragments and searches out the kindest person in the land (Kay Merryweather), freezes his heart and kidnaps him. His sister (Gerda) embarks on a rescue mission, supported by the usual colourful panto characters, facing challenges, a feisty Crow, henchman all while singing and dancing her way to freedom!

Performance Dates:

  • Wednesday 1st December @ 7:30 pm
  • Thursday 2nd December @ 7:30 pm
  • Friday 3rd December @ 7:30 pm
  • Saturday 4th December @ 2 pm and 7:30 pm
  • Sunday 5th December @ 2 pm
  • Wednesday 8th December @ 7:30 pm
  • Thursday 9th December @ 7:30 pm
  • Friday 10th December @ 7:30 pm
  • Saturday 11th December @ 2 pm and 7:30 pm