CAST ANNOUNCEMENT for 'A Midsummer Nights Dream'

Following a very successful round of auditions with a significant number of personalities full of enthusiasm we are very pleased to release the cast for our outdoor spectacular due to be staged in July 2021 in the idyllic grounds of Rauceby Hall.

The cast 

Oberon – Tony Gordon
Titania – Joanne Warwick
Theseus – Andy Canadine
Hippolyta – Emma Albuixech
Hermia - Helen Pack
Helena – Hayley Baker
Lysander – Briony Sparrow
Demetrius – Caroline Johnson
Egeus – Rob Norris
Philostrate – Mike Harvey
Quince  - Kei Bailey
Snug (The Lion) / Mustardseed – Lionel Dean
Bottom (Pyramus) – Laura Griffin
Flute (Thisbe) – Craig Pakes
Snout (Wall 1) – Linda Mallet
Starveling (Moonshine) / Cobweb – Jonny Hoare
Wall 2 / Musician / Musical Director – Nigel Creasey
Puck – Joanne Moules
Fairy 1 / Moth / Singing Trio – Kelsey Pakes
Fairy 2 / Peaseblossom / Singing Trio – Emma Hoare
Fairy 3 / Singing Trio / Musical Director – Teri Clarke

On behalf of the Director, Maria Bates, thank everyone for there interest in auditioning, and we welcome everyone successful to the team!

While rehearsals start over video call until times allow everyone to get together safely, please keep an eye on our social media. We will be releasing more information about individual cast members so you can get to know everyone better.

Share this article